Heckingbottom is not and never was up to this job

All advertisments are hidden for logged in members, why not log in/register?

Obviously two sets of fans on this forum. Those who would love to see the mighty Blades do well in the Prem and then those who are not really bothered about the football it’s just having a few beers with their mates.

Jesus Horatio Christ…SBH,

You take a week off fishing, driving 200 miles to escape the obnoxious shit being slung about, you then weaken slightly to check the news, only to find more obnoxious ignorant shit in a new thread.

Listen to yourself

Some people on here just don’t seem to live in the real world.

Hecky definitely has limitations as a manager, I think there’s very few blades who’d argue otherwise. If he gets sacked, I don’t think anyone will be taking to the streets to protest.

But we have a squad that has almost no Premier League experience and even less quality at this level. If you offered other fanbases any of our players, aside from maybe Archer and McAtee on the basis of potential, most would say no thanks to all of them.

Add to that the fact the injury list gets longer every week. We have no money and no depth. We sold two of our key players weeks before the season started. The players we’ve brought in are mostly complete unknowns which, Hamer aside, no other clubs really seem to have been interested in.

You can throw tantrums and call people snowflakes all you want. We’re shit for all the reasons above, not because the fanbase is soft or not ambitious enough or whatever other weird narrative you want to pick.

In my opinion we’re not underperforming, we’re performing exactly how you’d expect a team like this to. No amount of ambition or magical thinking is going to make Bernie Traore or Luke Thomas great Premier League players.