Ramsdale--our worst signing ever?

All advertisments are hidden for logged in members, why not log in/register?

Stegosaurus

Reaction score
Hello, Stegosaurus, here.

Is Ramsdale our worst signing ever?

18 million for a goalie who cant deal woth crosses, continuously looks a bag of nerves and, worryingly, can't dive. He just flops to the ground. If a shot is remotely towards the corner, its in. Ill grant him, his reactions are good if the shot is near him. But, he's pretty useless.

18 million. That makes him, I believe, in the top 20 most expenaive goalies of all time. Bournemouth had Wilder's pants down with this one.

For me, given the cost and the fact we needed that money to strengthen in other areas has to put him as our worst ever signing.

Far from our worse signing. I wasn't convinced when we signed him but worst, nope. I've never done this before but I smell pork and I hate it when people call out people as pigs on here but given you signed up on the 1st December I'll stand by what I said.

Not as a player, but with the situation we had at the time, with Henderson still available for loan, i’d say that decision was a fatal situation for the club. I back Ramsdale though i dont think he’s bad, just no Dean H, in the dressing room and on the pitch

Ramsdale was a big risk especially at that price and unfortunately at this stage it looks to have back fired. I've no doubt he will have a decent career in the top two divisions but we needed a cool experienced head to come in at GK if we weren't getting Hendo back.