Maddy Cusack - SUFC Investigation Statement

All advertisments are hidden for logged in members, why not log in/register?

++ Some people die young , when I was a local referee a young man of 25 dropped dead and we abandoned the game
I attended the enquiry but could offer nothing but sympathy, First half he ran around like the rest then just collapsed in the other half

People want answers but at times there are none except their life had expired
Dont know what circumstances that surround Maddys death but people need to blame someone, sometimes unfairly
I dont know the coach either so again cant form an opinion
where do you draw the line at shouting at people
warnock used to throw tea cups and abuse players, watch united united episodes of him chuntering on at staff

twitter , sorry X is not the place to discuss this and listening to people who shout the loudest is a poor way to debate

There are different stages of dealing with a tragedy. What do they say, first is shock, then extreme sadness followed by anger.

It’s normal to demand answers and look for blame. Must feel terrible if there are no real answers and no one held accountable. Even if this was true it’s not something you’d accept during the grieving process.

Sky News reported last night that the FA have become involved and have begun gathering evidence in response to Maddies families 3350 word complaint letter raising concerns about the manager Jonathan Morgan. They say that Maddies father is an experience solicitor, so you suspect this story won’t be ending anytime soon.

Can hardly blame the paper when its her own family thats continuing with this.

As important as this is, is it really the most important thing that's going on in the world right now that merits to be the frontpage news story? (rhetorical question, not aimed at you)

The Athletic story is a tough read and there's a clear impression this isn't going away.