Pissed off by a loanee

All advertisments are hidden for logged in members, why not log in/register?

derfblade.3

Reaction score
Could Norwood be getting a little bit peeved at losing his place to a loanee? The reason i asked is because i worked as a temp in the steelworks many years ago and i was given overtime instead of a permanent employee who kicked off good style. The gaffer said to him,"I gave him the overtime because he's better than you" which really pissed him off.
How's Ollie feeling?

Don't really care tbh. Hes been fine a lot of the season but his form has dropped off. If he's the professional that I think he is, he will know why he's been dropped and think more about the long term benefit of the team and club. I wouldn't have thought that he will be too bothered as along as United win their games though I'm sure he would prefer to play.

A bit like saying will Billy spit the dummy out if Jebbo gets picked before him. No he won't, and neither will Norwood have a melt down. They are reliable professionals and both care about the club. Norwood will be at the Lane either way next season as he is a valuable member of the squad.

His form had dropped off massively over the pass month. He needed taking out of the team plus I think it was getting to a point he needed a break regardless of his form.

He will comeback stronger for the break.

Norwood was firing on all cylinders until the World Cup break. His, and the teams performance levels dropped markedly. Hope he is peed off he's lost his place and pulls his finger out and ups his game again. No room for sentiment which brings me to Fleck.......

Good comparison. Almost identical to the situation we are speculating on.

I'm sure if not playing gets Norwood a promotion bonus he will not be concerned

Its been said before , norwood ,sharp, fleck, basham and stevens are not what they were , sadly . Can our manager make the right difficult desicions …
He has