Ball Sup Blog... v Wolverhampton Wanderers (h)

All advertisments are hidden for logged in members, why not log in/register?

Ball_Sup (Phil)

Reaction score
🛍️ Carrier Bag Firm
⚔️ Sheffield United 2️⃣
🆚 Wolverhampton Wanderers 1️⃣
⚽ SUFC 2023/24 Game 2️⃣0️⃣
💩 Have you had a Bottom Shootout yet?
1️⃣6️⃣ How about a Top 16?
🎅 All played 3️⃣ by Boxing Day
🍺 12.5% + 12%
📋 My Football & Beer Blog
📖 Read here 👇

🛍️ Carrier Bag Firm
⚔️ Sheffield United 2️⃣
🆚 Wolverhampton Wanderers 1️⃣
⚽ SUFC 2023/24 Game 2️⃣0️⃣
💩 Have you had a Bottom Shootout yet?
1️⃣6️⃣ How about a Top 16?
🎅 All played 3️⃣ by Boxing Day
🍺 12.5% + 12%
📋 My Football & Beer Blog
📖 Read here 👇

Thanks Phil

Your tables are illustrative and I can make a case from them that Burnley are actually worse than us.

Next. You know what the zone man is? Please explain. I have been puzzling this for 33 years.

12.5% beer is not, in my opinion beer. It’s more like, I don’t know, sherry? I’ve had some of the later mentioned Thornbridge efforts. All I can taste is alcohol. Drowns out everything else. Might as well be drinking spirits. I acknowledge my lightweight status.

Thanks Phil

Your tables are illustrative and I can make a case from them that Burnley are actually worse than us.

Next. You know what the zone man is? Please explain. I have been puzzling this for 33 years.

12.5% beer is not, in my opinion beer. It’s more like, I don’t know, sherry? I’ve had some of the later mentioned Thornbridge efforts. All I can taste is alcohol. Drowns out everything else. Might as well be drinking spirits.eas I acknowledge my lightweight status.
re Beer

Beer is a process. If the drink comes from making a sugary porridge by boiling up malt & barley & grain, adding yeast so that some of that sugar turns to alcohol, and then adding Hops for flavour and preservative - it's Beer.