Accident after match

All advertisments are hidden for logged in members, why not log in/register?

My wife was one of those who helped hold him up until the ambulance turned up at the request of the paramedic on the phone.

The ambulance that stopped wasn't the one that was attending, just happened to be passing by.

I went to see what was happening when I heard she was there and there 7were plenty of people discussing what had happened, looked like a black Tiguan that had hit him but all the conversations were cordial.

Everyone trying to help.

Thankfully I'd gone before the silly bitch turned up taking pictures of your mate on her phone. When asked what she thought she was doing she said it's OK I'm a personal injury lawyer.

My wife said your mate was a top bloke and wanted people's numbers so he could thank them later.

For the record there's no thanks or reimbursement needed from her POV. Just hope your mate recovers well. His holiday is up the spout but hopefully he can do it down the line.

In terms of witnessing the incident my wife said it had happened just before she crossed over but there were people around talking about it. Considering it was outside Rassams, they might have cameras.

Anyway, all the best to Steve.

Tell your missus she's a star mate, the situation although clearly bad was well under control, everybody supporting the lad in a calm manner..

Like I've said we walked on as everything was under control and we knew we weren't needed.

Well done to all that stopped to help.

My best mate was hit by a car straight after the match today and has been badly injured. I’d travelled to Wales straight after the game so didn’t find out until much later. He’s in hospital now with a lot of pretty serious injuries but will hopefully be able to recover.
I just wondered if anybody had seen what happened?
As yet, I don’t even know where the accident occurred but he usually parks off East Bank Road or near the bottom of Ecclesall Road.