Search results

All advertisments are hidden for logged in members, why not log in/register?

1. Mad Mick

CONFIRMED John Fleck joins Blackburn Rovers permanently

Thanks for the memories John and good luck. I'll never forget that sublime goal against Wednesday.
  2. Mad Mick

Bill Stephenson

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-south-yorkshire-67650086?fbclid=IwAR1ztUbq547WjQGBDTP7yJZffiOUwXFSXeYXl0n--IFe9WWv8kAF7S_5zkg
  3. Mad Mick

Bill Stephenson

Never heard of him? Neither had I until a few years ago. We have become friends through photography but I've never met him. Turns out we had the same amazing photography tutor although Bill is quite a bit younger than me. At best I'm a gifted amateur, but this guy is the dogs bollocks when it...
  4. Mad Mick

McAtee - I would genuinely like to hear how anyone thinks this isn't a penalty

Shocking decision by the ref. But WTF happened to VAR? They must have agreed with the decision. This is not shirt-pulling he has been pushed off the ball whilst getting in position to shoot.
  5. Mad Mick

Wilders Payoff

I would guess that when a manager leaves either of his own accord or is sacked there is some sort of payoff by agreement. Wilder will have received something and I bet Hecky and Slave did or will. Of course, If you are in breach of contract you might walk away with nowt. For instance, If you...
  6. Mad Mick

My thoughts.

I've been watching the Blades since the early 60's and despite not having the best individual players Wilders team played some of the best football I have ever seen by a Blades side. He had just one bad season when we lost narrowly in most games. I can't say his recruitment was good in his last...
  7. Mad Mick

Hecky Sacked and Wilder In? Video and Podcast