Losing patience with cloughs tactics

All advertisments are hidden for logged in members, why not log in/register?

Mancblade1889

Reaction score
Why does Clough persist with playing Baxter in a position that doesn't suit his game. He obviously isn't a centre forward everybody in the ground can see this. When Clough brings Baxter off why push Murphy down the middle. My opinion should have brought Baxter and Flynn off and put JCR and Che Adams on who is a CF. He may be young and raw but is a striker by trade. Ryan Flynn as much as I like his effort he couldn't beat an egg and bottles every challenge he goes into. This football is now getting very predictable and stale. These trips from Manchester for home games are now getting less appealing week by week. So come on board let's have a decent striker at the club to give Clough a different option than Baxter. Pretty please

Why does Clough persist with playing Baxter in a position that doesn't suit his game. He obviously isn't a centre forward everybody in the ground can see this. When Clough brings Baxter off why push Murphy down the middle. My opinion should have brought Baxter and Flynn off and put JCR and Che Adams on who is a CF. He may be young and raw but is a striker by trade. Ryan Flynn as much as I like his effort he couldn't beat an egg and bottles every challenge he goes into. This football is now getting very predictable and stale. These trips from Manchester for home games are now getting less appealing week by week. So come on board let's have a decent striker at the club to give Clough a different option than Baxter. Pretty please

Fair point but they did dominate midfield for most of the game

I disagree , i thought we were the better team in midfield ,it was the two end zones where we lacked ,the midfield had no one to aim for up front due to lack of movement ,and they protected the back 4 who apart from Harris were poor.