An interesting conclusion drawn

All advertisments are hidden for logged in members, why not log in/register?

GreasyChipBeattie

Reaction score
I've spent the last couple of days analysing, statement by statement, Nigel Adkins post match interview after the Shrewsbury debacle.
When you take enough time to look into the nuances of what he says, and more importantly the way he says it, it's all quite interesting.
I'm not a professional psychologist by any means, but I do know enough to be able to 'read between the lines'
I'd encourage you to go back and listen to it again. I mean really listen to it again, carefully looking for the clues in what he says and you'll soon see the glaringly obvious.
We're crap.

He sounds like a man under pressure and out of ideas, where even the players he knows from his past successes have let him down..

He's like our fanbase, were confused how one of the best squads in this league are one of the worse performing, no pride in themselves, let alone the club..

I've spent the last couple of days analysing, statement by statement, Nigel Adkins post match interview after the Shrewsbury debacle.
When you take enough time to look into the nuances of what he says, and more importantly the way he says it, it's all quite interesting.
I'm not a professional psychologist by any means, but I do know enough to be able to 'read between the lines'
I'd encourage you to go back and listen to it again. I mean really listen to it again, carefully looking for the clues in what he says and you'll soon see the glaringly obvious.
We're crap.

Stopped listening to his guff some time ago. So what does he say?

He's like our fanbase, were confused how one of the best squads in this league are one of the worse performing, no pride in themselves, let alone the club..